Øyvind's moving thread

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Øyvind, Sep 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Øyvind

Øyvind Senior Member

Is it okay that I make this thread? I plan on making it pretty much a second diary where I talk about my intention to move to New Mexico and start a new life, tabula rasa, but one that other people can comment in if they have any advice (though there's no pressure to reply).

So my question, since this is the Uncertainty Principle section: is it okay that this thread stays here, and I keep updating?

I defined the many problems that makes my "way out" (of a pointless existence in a country I'm tired of) seem unrealistic. (It brings me down that it doesn't seem like it can happen)

1. How will I live and how will I afford it?
    2. How will I make money? I have no work experience and I'm quite introverted and shy
    3. How will I make friends and contacts?
    4. How will I afford a place to live without having a job?
    5. How will I get a place to live there before travelling there?
    6. If I live in a hotel at first, how can I be sure I find a place to live AND a job before the hotel gets too expensive?

there are more problems that I haven't written down.

regarding #3, I don't have any friends and contacts here either, so here's the thing: If I just have some sort of social interaction at work, even if I don't hang out with them on my free time, I will still be better off than I am here.