100% done with it all

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by merv, Jan 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. merv

merv New Member

Hi, I am new here and am hoping for some help, I am at my wit's end.

Each day, I consider suicide more and more. I am not lonely, or even depressed, I am just extremely fed up with how the world is going to hell in a hand basket. Each day there is a terrorist attack here, more illnesses, more of everything. I am so upset at these situations, I feel hopeless. I fear that the world will just get worse, and I want to cut all ties before it gets much worse. I do believe society will collapse sooner rather than later, and I feel powerless to do anything to either raise awareness/make an effort to prevent it. I just want to end it all, this world is too much for me. I am a high-school student, but I do not think the situation will get any better, it will most likely be worse in 20 years.

If anyone has felt like this, can I please have some advice. I hope that wasn't too ranty, thank you.
  2. W Miller

W Miller Well-Known Member

Yes, many of us can relate to what you are saying, but, you should IMO (of course), try to see things 'day-by-day', because its so easy to see just the negative side of life. Now I'm not always seeing the good in this word most days, myself. I know though, there are good people still in this world - though hard to see at times, they are out there.