19 years old with depression

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by european boi, Apr 27, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. european boi

european boi Member

Good day.

I've joined this forum because i feel like i need to tell someone my problems, since suicide has been around my mind for the last two months.

For the last half year my life's been a mess.

It all started when i developed acne. I used to have a few pimples like everyteenager, but in the last 6 months my acne has gotten so much worse, now i have severe cystic acne, and i've been on antibiotics for it, but it didn't improve anything.

<Mod Edit, WildCherry>
    This two problems, combined with the fact that im 5'7,that i've been failing at college after being a very succesful student (im studying two careers), and love problems, have made my life a mess, and im pretty depressed right now.

Sorry for my english and thanks for reading my story.

2. Morisha

Morisha Active Member

Your life reminds me of mine right now.

Well I can't help you much because I'm in the same situation but I can give you some tips to lift your mood up a bit.
    Did you look up for a therapist,already ? If not,do It as soon as possible.
    We can give you a few answers here but a consultant can definitly help you in a more successful way.
    Go look them definitely up in your surrounding area/hometown.

Hope the best for you! Keep going on,be strong!

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

You are at college there will be a councilor there to talk to ok. See if you can get some tutoring to help your grades or perhaps you can drop a few subjects and pick them up later thus giving you more time to study on the ones you have kept. I hope you continue to reach out ok here and in rl there is support for you hun go to school councilor ok get some help

4. LostInMyDaydreams

LostInMyDaydreams Well-Known Member