1st time here - hi there. Help.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by UKguy, Nov 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UKguy

UKguy Member

Hi there.

This is my first time here. I am looking for some support, I feel very anxious, tormented and I have suicidal thoughts. I have something going on my life at the moment; an extremely personal thing (I will tell you all about it at one point) but I do feel in the depths of despair.
  2. RySp123

RySp123 Guest

Being anxious and tormented by god knows what can easily bring forth suicidal thoughts UKguy. Not knowing what is going on in your life, what disturbs you, I can only hope that this is temp. and that it will soon pass.

Should I be wrong and you want to share some of your burden, it might lift up some of its weight by sahring.

Be safe
  3. HOW

HOW Well-Known Member

Talking about your problems is a mjor step in feeling better and also allows other people to help you.
  4. UKguy

UKguy Member

Hi, thanks for your replies

I know that it is good to talk and I will - just give me some time.

5. smackh2o

smackh2o SF Supporter

Take all the time you need. This place is full of good ears.
  6. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

Hi and welcome...like anything new, it takes time to feel comfortable...please continue to let us know howyou are doing, at your own pace, and as much or little as you want...we are here, and you are not alone...big hugs, J
  7. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member

Hey UKguy, welcome to SF. Take as long as you like. We're all here for you when you ready to talk about it.
  8. UKguy

UKguy Member

Hi there

I think I am ready to discuss what is really bothering me and why I have these suicidal thoughts: