24 and useless.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Woodsmoke

Recently had another birthday and yet again, feeling too sunk in stupidity to do anything. Falling back into old feelings I thought had been left in college.

I am grown up.

I want to write for a living but my emotional block stops me from getting thoughts down on paper.

There is nothing.

I keep walking up to the medicine cabinet and wishing I had the nerve to carry on with it.

Don't want to face another night, when tomorrow will be just the same.

I am nothing.

I do nothing. I want to find a job but find myself feeling to stupid, because of the idiot I've made of myself in previous jobs.

Just nothing worthwhile.
And everything just gets worse...

Scum

You can make yourself something. :)

It sounds like your self worth is rock bottom, as is your self esteem and confidence.

Have you ever tried anything like volunteering?

What happened with your previous jobs?

It takes a much stronger person to stay and face life, which is what you are doing. Keep fighting.

yous

How do you think I feel? I'm 36 and useless. I am the same person who graduated from highschool. No job, no love life, no friends, nothing. You still have time.

total eclipse

SF Friend
Staff Alumni
You both have time to change you both can get out of that place your in Get into doing something different new idea new classes new anything meet new people go to a different place start over you are both young enough to go back to school and try a different career give yourselves that chance.

KittyGirl

You know what made me feel alot less useless and more grown-up somehow?
Getting my license.

I don't own my own car - my card was suspended this past winter because I was having hallucinations... but just having an extra card in my wallet makes me feel more important somehow; even though the rest of my life's prospects seem pretty bleak.

Perhaps looking into things other than writing would help you feel better about yourself?