3 weeks in my room

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by tiredfighter, Dec 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiredfighter

tiredfighter Well-Known Member

ok so just to put a little back story on this thread, a year ago I was home visiting my mum and my brother came for Xmas, we've never got on due to him being a very clean cut type of guy (he wants to be a lawyer) and he's always been very judgemental of my career choice (I'm a tattoo artist by trade) and the way I've lived my life because I have a soft spot for graffiti and I love nothing more than finding a wall or an abandoned building and just going to town on it with a spray can, so anyway last year everything was going fine until one night when I'd been out painting at my secret place, I came back to the house and as soon as I walked through the door I was hit with a barrage of abuse, my mum had been worried that I was going to get caught and was quite upset and my brother started lecturing me, saying things like "the sole reason I want to be a lawyer is to put scum like you away" and "you need to grow up and stop with this "free spirit" bullshit". Ive never been the type to be spoken down to, especially seeing as I'm the older brother, so I did my best to ignore him but then he said the worst thing he could have said "this is one of the reasons our family has always been ashamed of you" so immediately I flipped and beat him to within an inch of his life, I was arrested and charged but not sent to prison, instead I was given a suspended sentence for 2yrs (uk readers will know what that is but basically it's probation) so I was bailed and I went home, continued to tattoo and things seemed ok although there were alot of bad moment I was able to cope, then recently I lost my job cos my boss was a dickhead and it sent me over the edge and I was hospitalised after threatening to jump off a 24 floor tower block and take as many police officers as I could hold with me,