????

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Shauna Lea, Apr 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shauna Lea

Shauna Lea Staff Alumni

This is really nothing to do with my depression or anything but I'm really unsure what to do or how to act :blink:

I have been at my current job for a little over a year and a little while ago I started to get bored of it so I have started to apply for some other jobs. My boss has mentioned giving me a promotion on several occasions but she is kind of creating a new position for me so it will take some time to get organised. Anyway, today I got a phone call telling me that I got an interview for one of the jobs I applied for. It's an admin. job at the local hospital in the Women's and Children's Health department. Now, the job itself will not be much more responsibility than my current role but I have good reasons for going for it. The main one being that I am studying psychology and in the long run I would like to work at the Crisis Team at the hospital so getting my foot in the door is always a good thing. Also, I would be on about $10,000 more a year than I am in my current job. It's also a bigger company than mine so there is far more opportunity.