7 years since...

Discussion in 'Rape and Abuse' started by Locket, Jan 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Locket

Locket Well-Known Member

i've never written on this part of the forum before and ... i still don't know if i want to ... i guess i'll persevere
    i've just been triggered (badly) by a post someone put up on the suicide thread earlier, and it's making me want to hurt myself ... a lot.
    i've had flashbacks pretty much every day since i was ... attacked (don't want to say the word), 7 years ago. i was 10.
    i've learnt to control them to a degree but they're always there at night. i don't know why at night, i guess that's just when i have (too much) time to think.

has anyone been through this and had flashbacks that they were able to get rid of completely?
    i need to know someone has got through this and not had it completely ruin their entire life :cry: ... i'm losing hope here.

2. Dave_N

Dave_N Guest

I'm sorry to hear that you're feeling so down locket. I honestly don't know if someone can really get over being 'attacked', but all you can do is try to move on with your life. Also, if there was a post that has triggered you, let a moderator know and they will edit it. :hug:

3. Locket

Locket Well-Known Member

thank you dave
    the post already said it was triggering
    i just thought i was okay and strong enough to deal with it
    apparently i was wrong

4. Rockster

Rockster Guest

It takes time Laura and if you ever feel triggered, text me you have my number hun and i will help where i can :hug:

5. d-pressed

d-pressed Well-Known Member

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear about your situation.