7yr marriage and I destroyed it. IT feels like my only option

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by GayMolecularTechTexas, Jun 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I really have never posted to a forum like this before so I apologize ahead of time if this is chaotic.

I am a 26 y/o male who has been with my partner (37 y/o) for almost 7 years now. These past 7 yes have been the best of my life. I have an amazing husband, who I just bought our first home with, 4 dogs and a cat. I am currently a student. I just finished my last semester of school and am currently doing my clinical rotations (8 to 10 hrs/day mon-fri) to receive my degree in genetics. I work part time in a lab (8 to 10 hrs/day sat and sun). My schedule doesn't leave me much free time and neither does his, he work (7 days a week; 10 hrs weekdays 6 weekends) at a job he has been at for 10 years and does side jobs, like cleaning houses and petsitting, plus is always working on one project or another. But the time isn't really the issue, we always at least try to make time for each other.