8 toxic personalities

Discussion in 'Soap Box' started by Jack Rabbit, May 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jack Rabbit

Jack Rabbit Well-Known Member

2. MeAndYou

MeAndYou Well-Known Member

Interesting article. Have had 1 too many experiences with the manipulative type and narcissistic type...

I've always sort of thought this but didnt know it would fall under any category but i tend to be insincere. It basically leads to "clicking" with people who were manipulative or narcissistic. I think its more a defense mechanism on my part though to just not get taht emotionally attached to people because of the manipulative ones i have encountered but i guess i should understand in some cases the relationship foundation is only as strong as my desire to have the relationship.

3. shades

shades Staff Alumni

JACK: Thanks for posting this article. I think it is is right on. I've got about 35 years of adult life experience to have known, met or still hang with every one of these personality types.

If you understand them, it can help to keep them from harming you.

Again, thanks for posting. I hope everyone reads this!

4. anonymous51

anonymous51 Staff Alumni

So basically this is saying that if you know someone who is deppressed and always focuses on the bad things in life, that means he/she is a bad person and should be avoided? :huh:

introversion cannot always be overcome, just because a person can only concentrate on their own problems it does not mean they are bad people, it could be that they have aspergers or some other disorder which affects their personality.

What a load of shite, they tell you to avoid people who are selfish, when in fact it is also selfish to avoid others because of their problems :dry:.

5. shades

shades Staff Alumni