A flawed person

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Koto, Jan 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Koto

Koto New Member

I'm new to this, so I'm really sorry if I make a mistake...

So, to the main point, I have really bad eyesight, so that really makes everything worse. I'm always sitting around the back of the classroom and I literally can't even see the person's, who sits next to me, face! Meaning, of course, that I can't even read the biggest words on the board. Wearing glasses is also a problem because it will only make my eyes worse.

To be honest, I just hate myself, appearances included. Sure, I know people say stuff like 'it doesn't matter about your looks', but it actually does. People are just being kind to me. I know that. Everyone knows that, I'm sure.

There are a WHOLE load of other things, but I don't want to make this any more depressing. I hope there's help out there.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Have you asked your teachers for help in taking notes off the board they will sometimes make up extra notes to hand to people with reading or learning difficulties
    Also people are kind because that is who they are not because they have to be
    Talk to the coucilors at your school who can help you be more independent be more involved and help you with your depression as well
  3. ub3

ub3 Banned Member