A little intro...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by CherylSparkle, Oct 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CherylSparkle

CherylSparkle Member

Hello!

I tend to be bad at introductions and never know what to write so I apologise in advance if I babble a little!

My name is Cheryl, however I tend to be called Sparkle, due to my HUGE love of anything that glitters and I am 22- although my passion for Disney and My Little Pony sometimes make people mistake me for a 5 year old! I have been a student at college since I left school studying a range of subjects including Art, Photography and Social Sciences. What can I say, I haven't quite found the career I want yet and I won't give up until I do! I do use my previous qualifications though, working as a freelance photographer and on occasion artist!

Now the hard part- a little about why I am here...

Depression and anxiety is something I have struggled with for a few years now and I am being medicated for, however I am still waiting to be "tested" I guess, for some other underlying problem that we may not know about at the moment.
    One night I out of the blue decided I didn't want to be alive any more as I couldn't handle the pain I was feeling and did attempt suicide- it was very sudden and was something I had never ever thought of doing before then! I thankfully survived but now can't seem to lose the thoughts of suicide.

Hence why I joined this forum! I'm hoping to have a place I can escape to when I need help, surrounding myself with people who understand and are or have been through the same thing!

I look forward to being a part of this forum and hearing from all the lovely members!

2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi Cherylsparkle (such a cute name),

Welcome to the forum or as we call it SF. It is really nice to ''meet'' you even if under these circumstances. Is the medication helping at all? What kind of tests are they doing on you, do you know?