a long story...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by birdy, Feb 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. birdy

birdy Well-Known Member

i would first of all like to thank you for reading this thread. it means a lot to me.

so everything started out when i was about 12. i was new in school, new in town, no friends and all. first day of school i was made out as the CHINK by 2 neonazis, mark the 2 oldest and strongest in school. it was impossible to get to know anyone. every1 was afraid of them. as was i. they beat me up regularly. however those beatings dont count a lot. they are no reason for suicide.
    ive always had tentions in the family. caused by my mother. my sister was the genious all the time (now at a top 10 college, good for her) and my parents expected the same from me. and guess what. i'm not a genious. i am an average student. each end of term id come home scared because i knew that wed have a huge fight about me again. a fight about my grades, how ungrateful i am, how horrible a person i am, how much i was an underachiever, how i was being a loser and a quitter and everything else. most of the things i forgot already because with the time these fights got a routine. perhaps once a week, two weeks if i was lucky. i started getting afraid of coming home. i was glad going to school, not because i enjoyed it or anything. i liked being away from home. well anyway some of the things my parents yelled at me sticked to my mind. sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me...bullshit. what really hurts is what you cant get away. and that arre thoughts. i was 8 when my mother shouted the first time that having me was the greatest mistake of her life.
    so these fights went on, they started to talk about sending me off to a boarding school,because i was to much of a burden, to much of a shame to them.