A pointless rant

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by VioletGirl, Oct 2, 2010.

1. VioletGirl

VioletGirl Member

As the title says, this will be somewhat pointless. But what I always find is that, every time I write down my own feelings, I feel better.

So let's hope it works this time round too.

I honestly, seriously don't know what is wrong with me. I am 19. Have a great family with amazingly supportive and loving parents. I have a group of good friends and even though university keeps us all busy, we try to keep in touch. I have two relatively well-paid part-time jobs for my age. I try to be nice to everyone. As far as I'm aware, there's nobody that hates me out there. I'm studying what I always wanted to. I have hopes for the future and a very well-organised plan.

But I'm not happy. And I don't even know why. Deep inside, I feel like there is this hole in my heart that is slowly consuming my passion and my hope. I feel like I'm becoming rotten and useless. I used to be a nice person, but now I'm becoming more competitive. I get jealous more easily. I am a lot more sensitive. I am becoming anti-social. The stress is seriously killing me.

I still remember what my former good friend told me when we fell out. How I'm a liar and sound condescending and how I'm a hypocritical person who puts others down and am impossible to deal with. I know you didn't mean it, but it still hurt like hell.

I still remember how just a few months ago, I was a happier person. I was truly happy and was ready to take what life threw at me. I still remember that lovely smile on my face and how strong I used to be.

Why do things have to change? What could I do to fill this hole and make myself less miserable on the inside? I really don't know how to feel better, because I don't even know what's wrong.