A wasted life

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ruined123, Oct 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ruined123

ruined123 Member

I'm just tired of life. It's only suffering. I've been depressed for the largest part of my life (I'm 26 now), and that coupled with social phobia/social avoidance and marijuana use for the last 5 years has helped me reach a point of no return. I'm unemployed for a long time (3+ years), graduated in something I dislike and can't stand working with, and I don't have any friends or acquaintances left. I burned all my bridges. I'm deeply afraid of getting a job, i have no work record, only internships, and i forgot all i learned in college. I have two possibilities regarding employement: work in the area in which i graduated, which i hate and have no skills (I just can't do the work, and it would be impossible to get a job with my crappy resume), or work McDonald's type of jobs, or janitorial stuff.
    I live with my parents as a leach, I have no income and my relationship with them is not good. They are very problematic people on their own terms. I live like a recluse, only leaving the house for therapy, and I'm afraid of being seen by people because of my situation. I'm deeply ashamed of who I am.
    I started volunteering but I didn't do any of the work I was supposed to because I was unmotivated, so it's just more bridges burned with a whole new group of people. I just can't get out of bed and the social interaction is too much for me.