Aaay!

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Aaay!, Jul 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aaay!

Aaay! New Member

(Let me know if I'm being too happy for this forum) :tongue:

Call me Tyree if you wish, Trooper Tyree if you're feeling special. :unsure: Bonus points if anyone has a clue who TT was. :biggrin:

Ok, enough joshing around.

My name is Tyree (not really but I hear this board is all about anonymity and I don't want to rock the boat). :unsure:

I'm getting ready to turn 24. I'm a full time college student, part time worker. I work in a library part time, and run a lawn care service part time as well.

I've known for some time I was I suppose what would be referred to clinically as "depressed". I've been this way and suicidal in some form or fashion since I was 12/13 or so. I have had some self destructive mannerisms, perhaps still do I don't know that you ever get over them. A bit O'cutting, a dash of burning, the usual malarky ya know.

I have however, always been in control of myself. Always.

I don't know where I'm going with this. Oh right, I'm not in control anymore. I used to be a machine, the machine didn't think or feel anything that it wasn't supposed to. I don't think I was ever really in danger of committing suicide because I had programmed into the machine that suicide was not an acceptable reaction.

I'm having a bit of trouble thinking straight, my short term memory has really went to hell in a handbasket over the last while. I don't know if it's a self protection mechanism kicking in or what, but it's annoying as hell's bells. :rolleyes:

I guess what I was going to say, was that maybe some things in my life have finally reached a stage where I can't ignore them, I can't pretend things will get better, that things can still be fixed. I think perhaps the machine is falling apart because that's all the machine was hanging on for.