About to off self

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by JGF, Mar 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JGF

JGF Well-Known Member

I think I've finally reached my breaking point. I'm done living my pointless, miserable life.

I have no friends and haven't dated for five years (And even then I've only briefly dated one girl in my entire life, so I'm a failure at that either way). I'm not good at what I want to do and don't care about what I'm naturally gifted at. I have no income and no method of coping. I hate the world and everything around me.

I've been seeing different people for almost 20 years, have tried dozens of medicines, and am out of options. I think tomorrow I'm finally going to go through with the plan I've laid out to kill myself.

2. windlepoons

windlepoons Well-Known Member

You say you have no interest in what you are naturally gifted at, what is that may I ask? Can you turn it into an income?

Dating is an awful challenge when you are depressed or anxiety-prone. It involves thinking 'I am someone you want to talk to and get to know' but its hard to believe that most of the time.

What is the root cause of your unhappiness with the world?

3. Tough times

Tough times Member

What is your plan?

4. distant.road

distant.road New Member

I don't think you're a failure... Not at all. The value of life isn't determined by who you date or your income. A lot of life involves learning, being determined, and striving to move forward. There will be many disappointments... and sometimes the rain will pour down heavily. The light will appear. I'm certain that you have accomplishments in life... and they probably don't come to mind when things get very intense. That doesn't take away from them. Think about your achievements and what it's taken to accomplish them... and then think about your hopes and dreams and what it will take to get there. It will take time and effort... but you will get there.