absolutely nothing, with the following exceptions

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by DoubledStratum, May 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DoubledStratum

DoubledStratum Well-Known Member

I'm an undergraduate on a pretty difficult course at a good university in the UK.
    Recently I saw Derren Brown and Gorillaz live, Gorillaz being my favourite band since I was 12.

I've got some sort of depression, allegedly, and am on mirtazapine to treat this.

I have no desire for boys or girls, and dislike people in general.

Some people say pessimism is a bad attitude, ignoring entirely the manifold situations in life where pessimism is a sensible outlook, eg. Never rely on public transport.

I'm never going to enjoy my life, and at the moment all I'm doing is working hard until my parents pass on and I can kill myself without noticable consequence. Admittedly I've been pretty bad at killing myself so far, but I can't see it as difficult to get better at.

Obviously SOME people will notice I'm gone, but I'm going out of my way to accomodate those most vulnerable so I can't feel guilty without feeling condescending.

I might not even last that long.

I'm almost 21, where the fuck do I go from here?

It's not as if I'm not seeking help, does anyone have anything other than "grin and bear it"? ¬_¬

2. DoubledStratum

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Thought as much.

3. Drekono

Drekono Well-Known Member