Advice for a noob plz

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by Xenta, Jul 24, 2008.

1. Xenta

Xenta Well-Known Member

So as the title says I am a noob when it comes to girls. I am 20 years old almost 21 and I have never had a gf. Mostly because I was always to shy, and never was able to get the courage to talk to them.

But that's sort of changed over the summer. At any rate one of my issues right now is that there's a girl in one of my classes that I like, but I don't know how to approach her. I know that her father is in the hospital right now, and that has me sort of scared of talking to her.

Any one have any advice on this? Should I try to talk to her, and if so what do I even say? Or should I just forget about this?

-JP-

Sorry if this is the wrong forum, or doesn't seem that big of a deal. I am just so confused right now.

2. Tony Walnuts

Tony Walnuts Member

Find a common ground, if you really like the girl let her know... tell her your sorry to hear her dad's in the hospital and ask her how he's doing? or how's she doing? something to get the conversation started but make sure you always have something to keep the conversation going because theres nothing more akward then two people standing there with nothing to say....

Take a deep breath and go for it, girls like confidence, and if you show it, she'll see it, and always remember if she shoots you down, out of all of the girls in the world, they'll be quite a few that won't.

Keep your head up.

3. Lucie

Lucie Well-Known Member

Just ask her out on a date. And if she says no at least u tried.

4. yanke

yanke Active Member

Depends on what you are trying to play.

Type 2 (standard) only allows for the newest sets and core edition.

Type 1.5 (extended) allows for cards from sets that date a few years back. I don't know where Extended ends right now.