Advice would be greatly appriciated

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Dannypullly, Nov 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dannypullly

Dannypullly New Member

I am new to this and have never visited a site of this nature but for some reason I was drawn here.

Growing up in a middle class family I had everything I ever wanted loving parents a good relationship with my brother And did well at school I was lucky for what I had and I always appreciated it, I am now 21 and work for a bank. Around 2 years ago I fell into debt and have struggled since, I felt like I couldn't tell anyone as I didn't want to let my mum And dad down And couldn't risk loosing my job. Each month for the past 2 years has been a massive struggle I have let my appearance go, lost my friends And got addicted to weed and alcohol also just cigarettes I also stopped eating. Due to the fact I stopped eating I have become gaunt and very thin I currently weigh 8.01 stone - I have had issues with work getting their on time and even functioning. I have become a burden on my parents and my brother borrowing money left right And centre to get me through the month as I couldn't cope without the above listed things - I have lied to my family And manipulated them into giving me what I want And I am ashamed of myself and do not deserve the family I was lucky to get. I have recently become suicidal And feel I have wasted my time in the world also I feel trapped And have no one to turn to, I am a good person and honest I am also a good listener but I cannot live like this anymore. I went to the doctors and he was not interested even though to look at me I look dead already. I have had no relationship since all of this started around 3 years ago and have no interest in sex and things of this nature I feel more satisfied being alone as this is all I have grown to know.