Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Bethy604, Mar 30, 2015.

1. Bethy604

Bethy604 New Member

This is my first post. So, I'll introduce myself. My first name is Beth. I'm 19 years old and I live in a small town in Maine. I've been taking antidepressants for almost two years now. I recently (couple months ago) doubled my dosage. I also have OCD and anxiety.
    A few years ago I moved in with a boyfriend. I lived away from my parents and a couple hours walk from town. I'm a romantic so I thought we could manage. However, we couldn't get license and even though we were both kind, helpful individuals our parents wouldn't help out. His father was a jerk from NY and mine moved to the Philippines when I was 15 to be with a woman about twenty years his junior. His mother was crazy and mine is just a jerk who dropped out of school. I did this, as well, even though I was a high honors student growing up, I had major bus anxiety and no other way to school. We didn't have internet and got twenty dollars a week from my mother for food. We would've gotten something like foodstamps but our parents already got them for us and didn't give them to us. We had no internet. Out entertainment was books, walks, and watching movies we'd already seen. Despite how unpleasant this may sound, I would go back to these days in a heartbeat. There isn't really one plain point where my life went wrong. It was more of an over time thing, and I didn't realize it until it had slipped out of control.
    We moved in with his mother, when she got out of rehab (alcoholic) and things got worse. She's the kind of crazy you don't believe exists until you meet it. Like letting the dog hump you, letting your son touch your boobs, making your daughter take nude selfies of you, and literally stealing from every single place you go whether or not they have cameras or your children are with you.
  2. Unknown_111

Unknown_111 Forum Buddy Staff Alumni SF Supporter