Advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey Guys,

A little background:

Past - I've been dealing with depression for literally as long as I can remember. My dad was extremely emotionally/mentally abusive to me. My parents split up when I was 9. I was literally forced to see my dad every other weekend and certain holidays etc. So that was pretty horrible in itself. My main issue I've been dealing with is rejection. (in the broadest sense)
Now - I have always struggled with jobs. My self esteem was always nonexistent. Any little comment would have me spiraling. But this time, it has been worse. I work full time as a print consultant at kinkos (fedex office) people always come in there ready to point fingers. It's rare that I have a "good" day at work. I always have to ask myself, "Who is going to verbally abuse me for no reason next?" I get it, that's retail. But this time, its deeper than that. I call in a lot. I just can't handle a job right now.

Last Sunday, I tried to kill myself. I have moments where I think I'm doing much better, and then literally that night I want to die, I'm balling my eyes out in frustration... So that's what happened Sunday, <Mod Edit:Methods> Got home, cried again, and took them. It was only enough to make me really sick for a few days (as I'm pretty much back to normal now)
So this is me, feeling really, really stupid. The pain is there and I feel so numb to everything. I know it was a dumb thing to do, and I know I need help.

I know I can't work another day in that place, and that when I feel I can go back to work, I would go somewhere part time. But here'e my question, how can I go about quitting my job? (I'm scheduled to work tomorrow at 1 to close.) I don't know the first thing to say... and I feel like I'm just being a baby compared to everyone else.

Last edited by a moderator:

Petal

~*Mod Extraordinaire*~
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter