Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by elvinchild, Jun 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. elvinchild

elvinchild Well-Known Member

I want desperately to be dead. The only reason I am not is because I can't bear to hurt the people who care about me. I don't enjoy anything anymore. I have a decent life now, a job, I'm a talented musician, I have a boyfriend, people say I'm pretty... but my family history is a wreck, I struggle with PTSD, extreme social anxiety, and bipolar II rapid cycling. I am so overwhelmed. I'm terrified. I can hardly get through a day of work. I'm not making it with bills, digging further into my savings every month. I've dropped out of college. I spend so much time in a panic or depression that I can hardly socialize or play music anymore. I have weekly gigs and I barely make it through. I'm months behind on recording my next album. My writing has slowed. Mostly, life is a waste to me. I don't enjoy it and it is incredibly painful. I'd rather not be, I wish I never was. It almost seems pointless to post here I've reached such a dead end in getting help and I've become so apathetic. I feel forced to live a life I never wanted. I want death so much I wish my boyfriend and parents didn't love me, then I could kill myself without hurting someone else too. Then I could escape from this agony.
  2. Right U R Ken

Right U R Ken Well-Known Member

Have you tried meds? It seems most everything else in your life is pretty good. Most of us here would do anything for someone to love us or to have a talent like you do. Your NEXT album? That means you have one? Something to be proud of. Do you have a doc? If not get one and ask about meds that might help.
  3. shades

shades Staff Alumni

Thereapy and/or meds. are worth a try. Aside from the PTSD and anxiety (which are not minor ailments by any means) the positives in your life are mind-boggling. Your talent appears limitless.
  4. Petal