Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by see, Jul 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. see

see Well-Known Member

I wish there was someone here to hold me, don’t know how to communicate I have been talking to myself for 36 years keeping it inside. I want to communicate but I don’t know how I have been sitting here al day reading SF and al I did was get mad at myself for not being able to say something positive.Everybody has been great and willing to help. I just dont think I can be helped I am lost. I don’t have words I am just hurting and feeling hopelessly lost and useless.
  2. chloephoria

chloephoria Member

And who is doing this? Its you, your making yourself like this. Nobody has a gun to your head and is forcing these feelings. There are people who can guide you but its only you who can truly help yourself. If you only have one life, are you seriously going to let it be wasted? If someone gave you the chance of a million pounds then you wouldn't say no. Life is priceless, so there is no questions that needs to be asked there! Listen to me, you are not useless. You made the first step by just coming on here. If you didn't want to change you wouldn't be here. So your going the right way. You are not lost, your just winding yourself up with these thoughts in your mind. And the more you try and suppress them they will just seem to amplify. If you have a 'useless' thought, let it be. You know in you heart your not useless. If someone has told you this then, there are people out there who will hurt other people in order to feel better. This is the biggest sign of a low self esteem and no inadequacy within themselves. This is your life, you own it and you have the power to make the right changes.

What is bothering you?
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 7, 2007
  3. see

see Well-Known Member