Alone

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by HoneyBucket, Feb 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HoneyBucket

HoneyBucket New Member

I'm a sophomore in high school and I've had clinical depression since I was 11. My father abandoned my family to live with another family when I was young and as a result it has made it almost impossible for me to trust people and connect with people. I just feel so hopelessly disconnected with the whole world. I have a few friends but it's purely superficial none of them know the real me. I spend most of me days laying on my bed and staring at my ceiling because I can't bring myself to move instead of going to the mall or dating like a normal teenager. I'm so exhausted feeling so lonely. Every time I go to sleep I hope that I wont wake up. I wish I could connect with somebody so I could feel like a person. I have this constant fantasy of going in my bathtub and cutting open my wrists with my box cutter. I guess I'm posting this on here because I want someone to tell me they went through a similar experience and got thought it.

2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

Hi and welcome...there are so many ppl here that have gone or are going through a similar situation...I used to cut a lot when I was younger and now that I have a voice and a way to express how I feel, I do not have to...welcome and hope you find the company you deserve...big hugs, J

3. pit

pit Well-Known Member

I'm pretty depressed right now, and most of my connections are superficial too. I can't say that I'm going to get a lot out of this life. So I can relate.

:mortd:

4. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Just wanted to say hi and welcome. :hug: You're not alone here; I think there are many people who have had similar experiences to what you described.

5. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend