Am I really that friendless?

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by ay23, Dec 29, 2011.

1. ay23

ay23 New Member

Hey all,

this is my first time posting here so here goes...every time i talk to friends/acquaintances is probably the more apt word, everyone seems to have such an active social life. even one of the only 2 people that i count amongst my true friends right now seems to have a lot going on in her life. is it me or is it everyone else as it is nearly the end of the winter holidays now and i've only gone out twice and both times it was for academic purposes? i've been like this so much in my life that it is normal for me now but is it normal for everyone else?

thanks for all your help in advance,
  2. SaraRose

SaraRose Well-Known Member

If it helps except for today to spend a gift card the only time I've left my apartment is to go to work. :/ I know whatcha mean though. I think it's normal for a large amount of people. :snake:
  3. ay23

ay23 New Member

Yeah, it seems that all I do is work, college and then more work...I am content enough with my way of life but every time I think about it, I wish I had more on. I wish I had friends to go to for not even a night out but something!!
  4. SaraRose

SaraRose Well-Known Member

I know how you feel. I tend to hate FB mainly cuz of that. My friends all have moved away for jobs so now I'm stuck alone. :/ Not that great but I do find here to kinda help. People here help me kill the time HEHE!
  5. ay23

ay23 New Member