Am I suicidal?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Green_Pastures, Oct 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Green_Pastures

Green_Pastures New Member

Hi people. I've been looking for a site where I can be anonymous.

I'm a norwegian 25 year old man. I have a very good income as an electrician, I have a few hobbies including radio controlled gasoline powered cars, guitar playing (my 10th year) and competition handgun shooting.

I have a very stressfull situation at work, I live with my girlfriend who has a heavy anxiety in general. Other people, her self esteem etc. etc.
    I have to constantly comfort her and I worry every day about her well-being.
    At work I get into constant conflicts where I feel disrespected as a craftsman.
    I get treated like an apprentice (eventhough by boss is not even a trained electrician).
    I tell myself all the time that I just don't give a fuck about some control freak asshole of a boss. But I can't deny that it is an extra load on my shoulders.
    I feel tired almost all the time and I have very little energy else in life than worry about.... pretty much everything. Especially my girlfriend.

The things that scare me is that I keep having these dreams. I keep dreaming that I'm sitting in my living room cleaning my handguns, picking up one< edit moderator total eclipse method> pulling the trigger. Then I wake up with a powerfull jolt through my whole body and I'm all sweaty.

I would never in my life even think of pointing any of my guns towards myself or anyone else. I would not even load them any other place than the gun range.

Why do I keep dreaming these dreams.

I don't know if these dreams has any relevance to my life in general or if it is just some weird dream with no meaning that has glued itself to my mind.

I am a confident person. I believe I have a stronger than average psyche.

I'm confused.

Anyone else have these kind of dreams?