an alternative?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by morning rush, Apr 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morning rush

morning rush Well-Known Member

I think that suicide would be a relief and I also think that I could do better work on the other side because I believe there's something after death...

I don't want people to think I'm to be pitied, I'm just really tired of's going no where and I have no one in my life that actually cares what happens to me because I live in my own world....

Death is very clear to me, but I'm not sure when I want to do it...maybe there's a part of me that's hoping for an alternative...
  2. asri

asri Well-Known Member

probably a good start wud b talking here about whats bothering u? might help u gain perspective.

take care!
  3. morning rush

I literally live in my own world, I can't have a job or go to school and meeting people is just awkward because everyone wants to know what I do for a living...because of the pills I take, I'm getting way overweight even when I go to the gym and watch what I eat...I think it would be better to just start over...reset life or something...

at the same time, I think maybe its just a bad day, that when I go to sleep and wake up tomorrow I'll feel better...

But really, what kind of living am I living? Is that what life is all about?
  4. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

It sounds like you are able to get out of the house. Thats a good thing.. It's a positive step forward..Have you considered joinging a support group?? You can talk about what ever you want top in them..They work for a lot of people,.. I tried two of them and found I couldn't contribute.. I do better one on one with my therapist..You need to let someone inside even if it's just us.. We will offer you whatever support we can.. Why do you think your in your own world??Is it med related, shyness, Or maybe abuse??There are alternatives out there..Take Care!!!