And I'm Trapped Again

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by cold, Jul 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cold

cold Member

I wrote here on the day I joined this forum with the intent of taking my own life but never submitted my post because after I was done writing, I felt that there could be another way out of this situation.

However, a little less than a month later and here I am, back to where I've been for quite some time. The coldness, hopelessness, sadness, darkness and indifference have once again cornered me into the suicidal zone. And I am not sure why I'm posting here. Probably there is a part of me that still doesn't want to die.

I am a high-school teacher. I teach biology, chemistry and physics. I teach all three subjects because since I am a nerd and a geek, I demonstrated the ability to comfortably teach all of them.
    I got into teaching not because I wanted to, but because I had to. I got into science in the hopes of becoming a scientist. However, my path to that goal came off short when financial burdens struck my family and because the integrity of my family was falling apart. I joined uni at a relatively young age and I graduated relatively younger too. So when I saw the difficulties surrounding my family, I thought what da heck, I'm still young, I can pause my dream for a little while, find a job, make some money, help my family and then I can join grad school later on. Little did I know that this seemingly simple plan is going to actually be a life changer.