And now something differant =P

Discussion in 'Positive Feelings and Motivational Messages' started by Wormling, Jan 2, 2008.

?

Did you find this post helpful?

1. Yes

8 vote(s)
    80.0%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. Wormling

Wormling Well-Known Member

Hello everyone. Lately, I have been posting some negative messages, so here is a positive one, and it is all true =)

I work as a full time night security officer and mostly guard high end construction sites. At one site that I guard quite often, I have seen a white and orange stray cat walking through for about two month now. Well, last week, a lost cat poster was put up at my site, and I thought, ''What the heck'' and called the number. Well, the cat I have seen didn't match the cat that the owner lost, which was a fully orange, fluffy long haired cat. Well today, I was just walking around and listening to music and thinking about life, when I saw a fully orange cat with fluffy long hair walk through my site. I called the owner (at 2 am) and he actually woke up and came down to my work right away. It turns out that that was his cat which ran away on Thanksgiven. Sadly, when he tried to catch it, it ran away into the forest. We spent 40 minutes, walking through mud in the rain looking for the cat but were not able to find it again.