And, this is me.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Lizzie., Sep 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lizzie.

Lizzie. Member

Hi there, I'm Lizzie and I'm, well duh, new to this site.

I'm 15 years old, and my dad committed suicide on Friday :/ but I won't talk about that now.

I'm from the joys of England, south west to be more precise. I am a writer. I love to write and I actually heard of this forum from a writer at another writing forum, which I spend all day and night on and have been extremely supportive over my loss.

So, I write fantasy. I love Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Darren Shan, the book, not the film, which is awful. And no, I do not like Twilight.

Music? All sorts. At the moment, it's pirates of the Caribbean and LotR music. But normally it is rock/alternative.

Anything else you want to know? Ask away.

Hope I'm welcome :)

2. Daijou

Daijou Well-Known Member

Of course you're welcome here. :)
    There's no need to rush into things right away, feel free to just look around and get to know the forum a bit. Then whenever you feel more comfortable you can share more with everyone.
    Also, there's a great section here for poems and stories if you wanted to share some of your writing.
    Sorry to hear about your loss :hug:

3. PiecesMended

PiecesMended Well-Known Member

Sorry to hear about your loss. Everyone's welcome here and it is very supportive.
    Yeah, I don't like twighlight either, and Vampire's assistant sucked. If you ever need me for anything from me feel free to PM, I'm on here nearly all the time, I practically live here.

4. absolution

absolution Forum Buddy

Hi Lizzie. Welcome to the forum! Im sorry to hear about your dad. :( If you need someone to talk to feel free to PM me anytime hun. :hug:

5. IV2010

IV2010 Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome Lizzie...so sorry to hear you lost your Dad...*hugs*

6. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni