animal cruelty

Status
Not open for further replies.

pit

I got Animal Planet with Animal Cops playing in the background, and I still can't believe that people can treat animals so coldly.

If I was a cop and arrested a teen for torturing a cat, I would take my night-stick and bash his brains in. That's how I feel about the whole ugly matter. What do you think?

Issaccs

I think its pathetic that such actions are punished with a fine and criminal record rather than a flogging with a barbed leather whip.
But at the same time I have to accept that the examples on Animal Cops are extreme examples usually caused as a result of society ignoring people of questionable intellect and mentle well being.
You have to ask, how does a horse get to the stage of starvation within plain site of a neighbours home and residence without someone noticing.

H

HappyAZaClaM

I think its pathetic that such actions are punished with a fine and criminal record rather than a flogging with a barbed leather whip.
But at the same time I have to accept that the examples on Animal Cops are extreme examples usually caused as a result of society ignoring people of questionable intellect and mentle well being.
You have to ask, how does a horse get to the stage of starvation within plain site of a neighbours home and residence without someone noticing.
I thank God every day that thus far, I have not caught anyone in the act
of abusing an animal.

H

HappyAZaClaM

<Quotes deleted post>
don't quit yer day job, Eric. unless ya like being pelted with full beer bottles
and dirty ash trays whilst performing your standup comedy routine :dry:

Last edited:

Erratic

I've cried watching Animal Cops a few time. Like this German Shepherd with 125+ ticks on him. Poor baby. He was adopted by the officer who found him, though, so a nice happy ending.

H

HappyAZaClaM