Another duh moment

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by GRAM IN MN, Dec 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GRAM IN MN

GRAM IN MN New Member

I am new at this posting stuff so if I dont answer someone please email me.... I am just learning to get around the site.

Im I the only one that feels like they are under a microscope?

Today my family asked the following questions as an example of what I mean:

What did you eat today?
    Did you take your meds?
    How many times did you take your blood sugars?
    Who did you talk to?
    Did you get everything you needed for the coming week when you were out today?

I seriously am waiting for them to ask me if i remembered to wipe my ass when I went to the bathroom. Im depressed, not stupid. YES.....I function semi normally, for the most part.

I want off this roller coaster of emotions, how can you be so down one day that you feel hopeless and the next feels pretty good, then you are down an hour later because someone said something that hurt your feeling? Do you tell them? Or do you wallow in the self pity like me??? Is the world out to get you all too or am I the only one that feels that way......sometimes?

How do you shut off your mind so you can relax, sleep?? I cant sometimes and it feels like i am about to come out of my skin.

I am tired of people saying they miss the old me....and they think I dont??? what the hell is that, and do they have any idea how that hurts to hear???

I want the old me back but I realize after all this time she doesnt exist. She is gone forever and I have live with the person I have become and I really dont like her.....no i hate her, she is just not anyone I want to be.

Anyway...thats how I feel for the moment, and as we all know that could change any moment.

2. frager84

frager84 Well-Known Member

your parents only asked you those questions because they care

3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi Gram,

Welcome to sf.