another way?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Alex94, Jul 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alex94

Alex94 Member

Hey guys..
    My name is Alex, 17 going on 18, and honestly, my life is actually pretty good.
    The problem is me and i know that, but i don't know what i could possibly do.
    I have been suicidal for just over a year now, although nobody even knows, as this is my first attempt at actually trying to talk it out with anybody. I have had 2 failed suicide attempts now, and i am on the verge of trying again.
    I don't feel joy in anything i do and i know for a fact my parents hate me for that. I can't remember the last time i was truly happy and laughing. Honestly, i feel like Dexter off the TV show, i feel nothing aside from anger.
    From reading other posts i see most advice comes down to talking with family or friends, but i have some problems with that. I literally do not have any friends at all, and i am a extremely shy person, i struggle to even ask my parents questions as i am scared to speak up, so that rules out talking to my parents.
    I have a huge addiction to gaming, which is my biggest problem. If i just spent over 1 hour a day off my computer, i start shaking with frustration and anger. Which made doing my current IT course incredibly hard.
    The only thing that has kept me from trying again is the pain i know it will cause my mother and brother.
    Anyway as i said, this is my first time reaching out so i'm not sure what to say.. but any advice would be appreciated, as i don't want to hurt my family, but i really don't want to continue living. (Even if it's <Mod Edit, WildCherry: Methods>, but it didn't work aside from a bad headache and coughing fits for the next 2weeks)