Any help and support would be welcomed

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by kona2209, Mar 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kona2209

kona2209 New Member

Hi

I am completely new to this both the forum thing and talking about how i am feeling.

I really don't know what to say or how to start ... i'm struggling to see the point in life and to continue

I have a part of me that wants to carry on trying to come to terms with my past (don't really want to go into that at the moment) and there is a part of me that just wants to give up. This part of me see's no end, no point to carry on, what has happened has happened, i cant change that and i cant stop the thoughts of that unless i kill myself and those feeling get soo soo strong but yet something stops me i guess its the other part of me.

How do i stop them? stop them getting so intense and overwhelming? How do i live a normal life? Where do i start?

2. PinkiePieInTheSky

PinkiePieInTheSky Well-Known Member

Welcome :)

To start talking, just begin typing. Type about the first thing feeling that comes to mind, and keep going wherever that takes you.

Have you tried speaking with a counselor? Told a friend/family member how you feel?

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

If something traumatic has happened hun talking to a professional your doctor someone that can get you the support and therapy you need to heal ok good you are talking to us here sometimes just being heard helps some hugs

4. morning rush

morning rush Well-Known Member

what is normal to you? I think that we all have that duality inside, it's the way we're born. But sometimes one is too strong, and that's when we need help...have you tried talking to a professional?