any ideas?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by molotov, Jan 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. molotov

molotov Well-Known Member

i dunno how well i can articulate this right now, sorry.

the process is like
    1) feel suicidal,
    2) start fantasizing about methods,
    3) start thinking about calling a crisis center, or getting myself to a hospital or something,
    4) realize just how many different people would have to be informed if i were to be unavailable for work/school/relationship/music/blahblahblahresponsibilitiesblah, either due to an attempt or just being locked up for my own good, so to speak
    5) realize that my language schools would almost certainly just stop giving me work, and my private students would stop wanting lessons from me, if they were to find out through a psychiatric hospital that i was unavailable for work because i was suicidal, because i am a freelancer and thus have zero job security and have enough of a reputation as "well-meaning but totally unreliable" as it is
    6) realize how horrifyingly awful it would be to have to explain something like that to my parents, sister, friends, bands, boyfriend, etc and be treated like damaged goods from then on
    7) realize that i can't go through that or put them through that
    8) feel suicidal.

i want out
    what can i do?
  2. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

I can truly relate to 1, 2, 3, & 8. But I actually start to act on 1 sort of to replace 4-7. All I can offer is :arms: and that I know the Hell you're in right now.
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni