Anyone have the same problem?

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Istril, Jul 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Istril

Istril Member

I posted in the suicide portion. A large part of the last 8 years of my life has been overshadowed by depression. It's gotten even worse as 3 years ago I lost my job and haven't found anything fully yet and I search less and less every month.

I don't know if there are any other artists here, or musicians, actors, etc. or even trade professionals, but for me, our work is our life, and when I'm in rock bottom, my work only spirals into shit. I hate working now when before I used to look forward to sitting down to sculpt or paint or model.

How can a person continue living if their livelihood isn't worth anything, and money is running out, with no one to turn to?
  2. yursomedicated

yursomedicated Chat & Forum Buddy

I'm not an artist. But I am the same as you with the depression ruining my life.
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Is there anyway getting a partime job away from your trade until it picks up again. Have you gone on the net and tried to post for jobs there. Put an ad there saying your for hire and the type work you do. Life is hard now alot of people have lost their jobs i hope you can find something just to help you financially Glad you came here just to vent even take care hope you find a job soon. Also have you looked into going on meds for depression if so maybe time to change them up a bit get a therapist to talk to as well. just know we are here anytime take care
  4. Istril

Istril Member

Thank you for the replies :love:

Yea, I've tried now hundreds of jobs for close to 3 years, I've gotten some part-time, but they've lasted less than a month or two, lately there isn't any job that isn't being applied to by less than 100 people daily. The individual chance of landing one is slim.