Anywhere to get meds without seeing a doctor

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by dice, Nov 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dice

dice Well-Known Member

I really want to get on some anti-depressants but the problem is I can't go to a doctor for some very complicated reasons. Is there any over the counter anti-depressants or any other way of getting these meds without a prescription. I have no desire to circumvent the law, so what I'm asking is there any meds I can get legally without a prescription.

2. Unspokenlie

Unspokenlie Member

Well I'm new to this, and I think you are to....
    So I'm just going to say what I think ???

Anti depressants isn't going to make everything better,
    I think you should try speak to a pysc, and work out what you need, they might say you need them, or they might say you should try counselloring

I havent answed your question, because I don't know

I hope you think about seeking help

Take care

3. dice

dice Well-Known Member

Yeah, you are right I am new to this. I really don't think anti-depressants will work like magic but I could use anything I can find at the moment. I probably should be in therapy as well as get a prescription for some meds. Anyway I can't become diagnosed as clinically depressed because my job requires I be free of mental illness and they have ways of verifying this information.

4. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi hun there are herbal products that can help low grade depresision You pharmacist will know which ones work best so ask your pharmacist okay they have so much knowledge about herbal rememdies hugs

5. tx915

tx915 Active Member