Aromantic or inexperienced?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by Entoloma43, Feb 3, 2013.

1. Entoloma43

Entoloma43 Well-Known Member

Just looking to get other people's thoughts on this. Thanks in advance

Short background information: Male, 22, never been in relationship/had sex/kissed.

I'm starting to question whether I'm an aromantic (meaning, I have no romantic interest in women). I've never experienced a "crush" unlike most people my age. I'm sexually attracted to women, but I've never seen one and get butterflies, or have an instant attraction/desire to try to form a relationship.

The only reason why I haven't fully decided is simple: I have no experience at all with women. No woman has ever shown interest in me (that I'm aware of). I've never dated, had sex, gone on a date, or even had a friendship with any. Since no one has shown interest in me, I've never pursued any kind relationship. I think this is the primary reason why I'm single since I don't actively pursue relationships. I'm more focused on myself at the moment (doing well in college, getting to the gym everyday, etc).

So just looking to get some opinions on this topic. I'm not sure if I simply lack the ability to love, or if I just haven't found anyone yet.
  2. justMe7

justMe7 Well-Known Member