1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ashley Fettuccine's Story

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Ashley Fettuccine, Jun 14, 2018.

1. Ashley Fettuccine

Ashley Fettuccine Well-Known Member

Hi everyone, this is my first time being on a forum, so I'm a little nervous, but it's cool. So, here is my story: Four or five years ago, my grandparents and I (I've always lived with my grandparents, my mother had me at a very young age, and my dad is just a really bad person) were kicked out of the house that we lived in and we had to move in with my grandmother's mom and dad, my great-grandparents. A year or close to two afterward, my great-grandma passed away, and I could tell that my grandmother and my great-grandfather, Papa, were devastated over the loss and I don't think they've ever been the same since then. Flash forward to April of this year, my mother and stepfather have lost their house, and they have five kids, and a sixth one on the way.

So, my grandparents and I are doing everything in our power to try and help them out in any way we can, and that means that we take in two of my siblings, the 10-year-old and seven-year-old. I love my siblings, and I would do anything for them, and so I didn't mind it if anything it made things less lonely for me in the house since none of my family talks to one another. I have always felt, since this whole movement began four or five years ago, that my family never really listened to me or cared enough about me. They never truly understood what I was going through and it contributed to my problems. I have bad anxiety; I can worry about anything on my body and ultimately think that I have some terminal illness. I have a therapist who helped me the first couple of months I had her, but now everything is chaotic.