At any one time, the thing I want the most, is always the one thing I can never get.

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Aurora Gory Alice, Mar 4, 2009.

1. Aurora Gory Alice

Aurora Gory Alice Well-Known Member

I'm actually beginning to believe in wicca and the occult, curses and religion more and more because of this, because it seems that my Mum has suffered some of the same fate within her life, and now (as stupid as I know this sounds) I am starting to wonder if my family is cursed.

In my life - at any one time, the thing I want the most is always the thing I can never achieve, it's not that it isn't within my grasp, sometimes it is, but it's usually snatched away from me at the last minute.
    For instance:

I studied really hard to go to university (I messed up at school because of depression, so I struggled through an access course), I passed really well and went to university at 23, I even moved in to halls and what not. But within 3 months I had developed a drinking problem and was constantly depressed and hadn't done any assignments, I let my lack of confidence get the better of me as well (friendships - I ended up trying too hard and people saw this and soon the friends I had made began to avoid me) and I dropped out and moved back home.
    I also maxxed out several credit cards and my overdraft during the 18 months months that followed my dropping out so now I have bad credit and a CCJ, so probably can't even apply for another student loan and attempt Uni again.

Similar things have happened with guys, I've never had a boyfriend, only been with guys for a couple of weeks at a time before they realise they don't actually like me or I don't like them.
    I fell for my best friend when I was about 20/21, he didn't feel the same and now we don't speak anymore because I made it awkward between us.