At what point...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by jpeg1448, Jun 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpeg1448

jpeg1448 New Member

So this is my first time on any forum like this. Without writing a life story, I will inform whoever reads this I have actually tried suicide one time by taking large amounts of Ativan and Zoloft ( I know zoloft cannot kill you..now).

One other time I cut my wrist open, Thinking of suicide, but knowing it wasn't going to kill me.

So the title, At what point,

At what point is someone judged on being actually suicidal or just wanting attention?

I think about suicide A lot! Yes THINK about. I never carry out. When I get to the point of sadness that most people do to try suicide, I don't try, I start thinking of every way I can do it and what would be the quickest or painless.
    Then comes the fact that I know if I had a gun and one bullet I would do it. I do not own or have access to any guns so it doesn't happen.

I feel like making calling out posts on facebook or saying something to a loved one, because it's an urge that i need to say something. Yet I never do. Sometimes people know that I am not well by the way I act or things i say. I never say things like I am going to kill myself, I cant take this anymore, I just want to die.

2. Mr Stewart

Mr Stewart Well-Known Member

Look, you're posting this anonymously on a forum devoted to helping suicidal people feel less so. That isn't the action of a person who wants attention. That is the action of a person who wants help or wants to talk to other people who feel the same way. People who understand what they're going through.

I understand. Your problems are legitimate. Welcome to the forum. :smile:

3. jpeg1448

jpeg1448 New Member