Be gentle, it's my first time

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by itmahanh, Nov 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

I really don't know why or how I ended up here tonight. I guess I'm just so tired of being alone and feeling suicidal. I was searching for sites about suicide, maybe to find one that could help me get it right this time. I have unfortunatley survived two attempts. But this came up.

A little FYI about me. I suffer from depression, panic attacks, anxiety, recently diagnosed as bi-polar, went for my first cancer treatment and spend most of my days sitting in my house not wanting to know the world exists. No this isn't a oh poor me, I accept all the crap that has fallen on me. It's just that I can't stand what it is doing to my children. They don't know what will take me first suicide or cancer. I hate what I am doing to them. I try so hard ever day trying to make things better for them but at the end of the day, when they are all asleep, nothing has changed. I can't keep doing this. I try telling everyone that I am just soooo tired emotionally and physically. But they are all "normal" and can't understand. I guess I am hoping that there is someone out there tonight who does understand. Not that I'm saying your "abnormal" but maybe just my kind of "normal." Well there it is. I could go into greater detail but I've said enough and wasted enough time.

2. lil-sis-one-of-two

lil-sis-one-of-two Well-Known Member

Hi

Welcome to SF, there are loads of great people here and I hope one of us can help.

I am here if you need to chat.

:hug:

3. andyc68

andyc68 Guest

glad you found us, i too was looking for ways to sleep and not wake up and came across sf, like you i am feeling stressed, pressured, anxious, depressed, lonely and trying to find a reason to live.