Because I need help,

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Liam12, Jun 25, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Liam12

Liam12 New Member

I'm new to this and thought I'd give this a try to hopefully feel a little better about myself to start off im a teenager a male African American and on top of that im a homosexual they never wanted to be starting out I just thought I was a regular kid I didn't know if other kids had the same thoughts as me for all I knew I was just like everybody I was molested as a child so I thought it was right for a boy to like a boy , boy was I wrong , growing up I knew I was different and tried so hard to be normal but it didn't work so I turned to other things like self harm now I know it isn't right but life is so hard for me constantly being judged or hated because of the way I am and people won't even take the time out to try and know me so I would cut myself and sometimes I fall back into that mindset like that's the only way I can't feel the pain right now life just seems so hard I mean I have a job and tons of "friends" yet I still feel so alone nobody understands the pain I endure I go day in and day out faking smiles and laughs to cover up how hurt I am , I cry myself to sleep every night wishing I was normal or wishing I was dead yet I wake up everyday it's been countless times where I've sat there with a handful of pills trying to will myself to just toss them into my mouth and swallow each and everyone of them yet I cant from fear I just don't know what to do day by day my world seems to grow darker and darker and I don't think I can take it no more I don't know what to do anymore. No person should have to go through what I do that's why I think my life would be so much easier if I wasn't here. Why can't I be normal ? Why can't I just disappear ? Why can't it all just be over ,
  2. Butterfly

Butterfly Resident SF Sims Enthusiast Staff Alumni SF Author SF Supporter

Hi there Liam and welcome to SF!