Been a long time

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Yati, Aug 15, 2016.

1. Yati

Yati Well-Known Member

Since I last posted I have been doing contract work for a company for a year now. I am mainly a db admin but there are a lot of side projects I have to do outside my IT background.

I am feeling a bit out of my element as of late. Just everything falls on my department when sometging goes wrong and I basically have to hold hands. I feel like to much is expected of me to get done with out doong over time. I feel insulted daily on the misuse of my departments time. I don't want to sound egotistical but when they have us doing things out of our element it is beneath us. Meaning rather it is something anyone can do and for what I am paid it is a waste of resources. But I am always behind in my actual work because I don't have the tims doing other people's jobs.

I am just depressed, angry, frustrated, and fed up. I sit around thinking about blowing my brains out half the day because of these feelings.

I know I can't do that because as of now I have 2 kids in my care since the last time I posted. I just can't stop my thoughts at work though.
  2. SinisterKid

SinisterKid Safety & Support SF Supporter

Hey Yati, good to meet ya. I have not been here that long, but long enough to know how it all works here.

Employers in the UK often want staff who are very flexible in how they approach their working lives. The demands placed on the employee are often unreasonable, but jobs are scarce, so a lot of people put up with it. But like you, they dislike their jobs and are stressed to hell over them.