Being the nice guy..

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by UnitExtant, Mar 15, 2010.

1. UnitExtant

UnitExtant Active Member

Over the past few years i've noticed continuously that women just shrug off the nice guys and go for the "cool" kids that are 100% retarded and think they're awesome because they do things without caring about the consequences..

I've been talking to a girl ive known for a few years for the past 2 months, and she was happy with me and everything, we've hung out, been alone, done everything but sex because i personally don't want to have sex so soon because she's very close to me and i don't want to ruin it. well.. earlier today i got the nice guy shrug.

she didn't have the guts to tell me in person so she avoided me when i saw her and of course like a vast majority of teens.. she told me over facebook this..

"Hey. Look, I mean this in the nicest way possible, even though there really isn't a nice way to say this. You're a great guy Joe, honestly, like youve treated me better than most guys i've talked to. I just really dont think I can have a boyfriend at the moment. I mean I never get to see you and im always busy with work and school crap. I hate high school relationships anyways. Lets just stay friends alright?"

i'll never understand why women just ditch the nice guys that treat them great.. i've got a job, a nice car, and i'm willing to do pretty much anything for her, but still the past 3 girls i've been with have said that they "aren't ready for a relationship". it's very disappointing when a 17 year old woman uses high school as an excuse to stop seeing each other..

seriously what's the point in anything if you just get shrugged off for being nice..?
  2. Rayne

Rayne Well-Known Member