Borderline Personality Disorder

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by GoldenPsych, Feb 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GoldenPsych

GoldenPsych Well-Known Member

OK, I know I shouldn;t do it as puts thoughts in your head but there was this online thing DSM-IV i think which is a scale things that is used in diagnostics by medicals etc and I got some results which said I prob have BDP. I have done a few different tests online which have pretty much shown the same thing. I dont wanna self diagnose or anything or even mention it to doc as being a psychology student I am aware of validity of tests etc. So I did quite a few different ones which have all pretty much said the same thing.

Does anyone have BDP and what are you experiences of it.

The link is one of the tests

http://similarminds.com/cgi-bin/newpd.pl

Personality Disorder Test Results
    Paranoid |||||||||||||||| 62% 49%
    Schizoid |||||||||||||||| 62% 53%
    Schizotypal |||||||||||| 50% 53%
    Antisocial |||||||||||| 46% 47%
    Borderline ||||||||||||||||| 82% 47%
    Histrionic |||||||||| 38% 43%
    Narcissistic |||||| 22% 41%
    Avoidant |||| 14% 39%
    Dependent |||||||||||||||| 70% 37%
    Obsessive-Compulsive |||||| 30% 40% ]

*scores on right are the average web score

Basically on most things I am no t €hat much above average except on dependent and borderline.

Can anyone make sense of this?

2. GoldenPsych

http://similarminds.com/personality_disorder.html

This one should work.

How did you go about getting diagnosed. I have basically just been given antidepressents and told to see a counsellor every few weeks as she is not at My doctors surgery that often.

3. Blackness

Blackness Guest

that was fun:
    Paranoid |||||||||||||||| 62%
    Schizoid |||||||||||||||||| 74%
    Schizotypal |||||||||||||||| 66%
    Antisocial |||||||||||| 50%
    Borderline |||||||||||||||||| 78%
    Histrionic |||||||||||| 46%
    Narcissistic |||||| 26%