Breaking my bones

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by lelantgirl, Jul 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lelantgirl

lelantgirl Well-Known Member

I have real strong urges to break the bones in my left hand/fingers, just this hand and nowhere else on body.
    is this a strange form of self harm or not?
    I usually cut, but feel like breaking my fingers.............and right now....................I just need some kind of release.............
    I am totally lost on this planet and wish could slip away...........
    Anyone know about bone breaking?
    Thanks.

2. pppqp

pppqp Well-Known Member

hey there lelantgirl, i'm pretty sure its another form of self harm
    i'm not an expert on how to stop self harming but i know mostly it's the spur of the moment
    my only advice i'm able to give is for you is to count you breaths. breath in and out slowly and count them just for a few minutes.
    you'll feel calmer honey.

hugs to you. stay safe please xxx

3. Sea Sparkles

Sea Sparkles Well-Known Member

It's a form of self-harm. Please seek help before you self-harm. It's not something you want to get into.

Take care-
    Sea

4. sudut

sudut Well-Known Member

i have heard of cutting, but bone breaking is a whole nother level! please, i would beg you not to do it. it will really hurt. stay here with us and just post your comments on how you are feeling hun. no, you are not totally lost on this planet, dont' wish you could slip away, what you are going through is just temporary.

5. Dave_N

Dave_N Banned Member

Please lelantgirl, don't get into bone breaking. With cutting, you can at least bandage up your wounds when you're done. But if you break the bones in your hand, you could lose the use of that hand permanently. Is that something that you really want? I realize that you're looking to relieve some tension or stress, but you have to come up with something else.

6. truthhurts

truthhurts Well-Known Member