Breath no more

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Rest_In_Pain, Apr 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rest_In_Pain

Rest_In_Pain Guest

Hmm..I'm getting uglier each day. I used to be a bright student but now..No more. I skip classes each day just to avoid people. I got no friends. I hate God for creating with disgust. I wish I could die. I've attempted suicide numerous times, but yet I'm still alive. My heart is so pure but why me??
    I'm so broken. It's been weeks I haven't talked to anybody, I don't eat proper food. I think I'm having anorexia as well. I lost contact with my family, my appetite, my interests..Soon I guess that I'ld be expelled from my college. I'm claustrophobic, I don't have self-confidence anymore, everything about me is totally depleted. I plan to free my tormented soul, let it depart from all of the ugliness. I suck!!!Life's not worth living..

2. Scum

Scum Well-Known Member

Ok, it sounds like you need professional help. Have you ever been to the doctor about how you feel? A lot of what you say is characteristic of depression (not saying you necessarily have it, I'm just noticing the similarities) and there is a lot that can be done to help someone with depression.

It might be worth talking to someone at college about what is going on for you. You could put your course on hold, or get additional support, or work out a way to do stuff at home, or whatever. There is a lot of scope for help they can give you.

You didn't just use to be bright, you still are, but something like depression can sap your motivation and drive. You have not stopped being intelligent, the intelligence is still there, it is just battling with other things.

You might feel you are getting uglier everyday, but no one changes that much from day to day. What is it that you think is changing about you that makes you ugly?

Hang in there

3. Rest_In_Pain

Rest_In_Pain Guest