Calm of the Storm...

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Xalcro, Jun 28, 2007.

1. Xalcro

Xalcro Well-Known Member

Man, I can feel the nausea building up...

Well, this is just random, I'm not sure where it goes, and this is my favorite forum, so... heh.

I just have this thing; I can't... talk. I am not good at standing up in front of others and speaking my mind, I don't know what to say, I don't know how to act, and I can feel the red building up, I just get so scared. Worried doesn't quite cut it.

It's just everything, I can feel the blood rushing, my heart pounding hard and fast, and I can't control it. Sometimes I start crying... what the hell? It's just like... why the heck do I do this?

Sure, it's okay amongst friends... I can pretty much not care about my image and just say whatever, however embarrassin' or whatever. But usually, to people, my image matters to me. Even with my "friends" it's like... I can't just say anything. I can't talk to anyone, can't release... I hate myself crying. I vowed to myself this morning that I would not let anything make me cry again. I'm gonna hold it in, be strong, cut myself off. Because crying sucks, just sucks. I need to overcome this. And I can't if I break down in tears every other second. Everytime I am confronted (in speech) I just don't know what to do, or say. All I can do is freaking cry, and say softly, "I don't know". That seems to be a favorite phrase of mine. Every single... anything I can think of to say, "I don't know". God, I suck. Suck, just freaking suck... pathetic.

Damn, that was more than I meant to say...